In which I consult the experts

I’m hoping for some help in choosing a photo. Which do you like? I’ve got a few likely contenders at the bottom of today’s post.Meanwhile, I’ve been reading…

My go-to expert when it comes to my garden is Peter Cundall. One of my favourite books by him  is “The Practical Australian Gardener”.  This is where I head when I’m not sure what to do next. I’ve never read the pages for February and March when I’m too busy bottling to read, but May often gets looked at.

20130526-213152.jpg

Here’s what Peter thinks I should be doing now. There’s more there, but this is the to do list for this month for me. Nothing has been done this weekend, as we’ve had a busy weekend entertaining friends. Maybe this afternoon.

20130528-141547.jpg

Not really in focus, is it? I’ll try a different way next time.

We have been busy raking. Next weekend will probably be the last big family rake. Here’s the kids, taking the leaves down to the compost pile. Note that one child is already showing signs of being management material, rather than an actual worker!IMGP3109

Finally, I need to choose a photo for the brochure. Which one do you think I should go with?

 IMGP3099
IMGP3096

IMGP3102

IMGP3094

IMG247

20130316-090103.jpg

9 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Donna! Steph Powell here… What’s the brochure for? I clearly haven’t been following your blog consistently enough to know what it is you’re working on [sheepish]. But, for my two cents’, I really like the picture of the chooks, and also the fourth one down, as well. So beautiful!

    Reply

    • Thanks Steph. This blog is only 3 posts long so far, but I’ve started it because our garden is going to in Gardivalia as a food garden in October, and I thought it would keep me on track to blog and also provide a point of interest for the good folk of Gippsland who might come and see us. The blog address is probably going to be in the brochure as well as one pic, hence today’s dilemma.
      I like the chookie pic too.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Tasmin on May 28, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Definitely the fourth one down!

    Reply

  3. Have to say fourth one down also. Just gorgeous!

    Reply

  4. Posted by jonelle alcorn on May 29, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    hi Donna – favourite photo is the “love apples” i think of you and your family and your home as plump with love and God’s goodness.
    Blessings

    Reply

  5. Posted by Alison Spragg on May 31, 2013 at 11:10 am

    Managed to get on finally Donna. Yes the 4th one down was my pic too. Shows the garden as well as the beautiful country side in the distance…. Which one are you thinking?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

